Yet Another TrollfesT Update: TONS of Free Shit Available with New Album!

Is it just me, or does it seem like we’ve gone a little troll-crazy lately? Over the past couple of months, there have been quite a few posts about the “True Norwegian Balkan Metal” band TrollfesT

We’ve had the revealing of the artwork for their upcoming NoiseArt Records album, Brumlebassen (shown above) as well as information about the story behind the troll-in-a-bee-costume character; later we learned about the release date (24 August) and watched a video teaser for the album, just to name a few.

Well, as it turns out, the merry band of trolls have even more surprises hidden up their sleeves! (Do trolls have sleeves?)


TrollfesT has announced that the limited edition Digipack version of the band’s upcoming fifth full-length album Brumlebassen will feature bonus download content that includes 100 minutes of videos, screen savers and MP3s as well as a much requested translation of the lyrics which are normally written in “trollspeak” (the band’s own mix of Norwegian and German). The download content will be accessible through a unique personalized code which will be printed on each individual Digipack.

Full download content as follows:

  • Video – The Making Of Brumlebassen (37 min)
  • Video – Heidenfest Tour Diary (63 min)
  • English translation of all the Brumlebassen lyrics
  • Screensavers/Wallpapers
  • “Skogsfest” (mp3) (recently released for streaming only, as reported here)
  • “The MetalCamp Song” (mp3) – exclusive previously unreleased song


TrollfesT: Website, Facebook, Myspace, Reverbnation, Soundcloud, Webstore


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.