Get ’em While They’re Hot: Second New Vesperia Song Now Available for FREE!

STOP! You should totally check out THIS POST instead. Vesperia‘s entire The Swordsman demo is now available to download for free; the full details are included there.

Good morning, readers. Remember last week when we were discussing Vesperia? The Toronto-based Celtic/pagan/folk/symphonic/blackened-thrash band who were formerly known as Bolero?

Well, you can check out that post to learn a little bit more about the band and their past. But now it’s the present, and Vesperia are celebrating their new identity by giving all of us a present. See what I did there?

They have released a four-track demo called The Swordsman, as well as heading out on an Ontarian tour with Crimson Shadows.  I’ve reprinted the tour dates later in this post for you Canadian readers — the first show is tomorrow night (Friday the 18th) in Barrie.

But just as a reminder, there’s great news for the rest of us as well.  Each week this month, the band are supposed to be releasing another of the demo tracks as free downloads! See the bottom of this post to get your hands on this week’s free song.



‘For the Glory of the Swordsman’ Tour Dates:

  • May 18, 2012 – The Port – Barrie, ON
  • June 1, 2012 – The Granite Club – North Bay, ON
  • June 2, 2012 – The Serbian Centre – Sudbury, ON
  • June 8, 2012 – The Corktown Pub – Hamilton, ON
  • June 9, 2012 – Dominion House Tavern – Windsor, ON
  • June 22, 2012 – The Atria – Oshawa, ON
  • June 29, 2012 – The Brass Monkey – Ottawa, ON

The Swordsman contains four tracks altogether, and they can all be streamed (or the digital download of the whole thing can be purchased) through Bandcamp.

However, this week, track two “Huntress” can be downloaded FOR FREE – using this widget:

(And, would you look at that, last week’s “The Swordsman” appears to still be available for free as well — I don’t know how long this will be here, so if you don’t have it yet, jump quickly!!)


Keep checking back, because the remaining tracks are due to be released over the course of the next two weeks!  (Or, like I said, you can just buy the whole thing now if you’re impatient.)

Check out this interview with the band, courtesy of The Core of Brutality!

Vesperia: Facebook, Youtube, Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.