Get ’em While They’re Hot: Download a Brand New Bonded By Blood Song for Free!


Good morning.  Do you like free music?  Do you like thrash metal?  Of course you do, I was only kidding.

Bonded By Blood, who are associated with the contemporary “re-thrash” revivalist movement (and not, as the name implies, an Exodus tribute band), are putting out a new album, The Aftermath, on the 3rd of July (2nd July in Europe) through Earache Records.  In anticipation of that forthcoming release — their third full-length and fourth overall — they’re offering up a brand new track from that album for you to download for FREE!

Also I’ve got some pre-order info as well as tour dates to share with you, so keep on scrolling…

Download the new song “Restless Mind” here!

The Aftermath will be available for purchase from fine retailers everywhere, BUT there’s an exclusive offer only available to customers who buy through the Earache Webstore: a bonus CD featuring a cover of Nuclear Assault‘s “Critical Mass,” PLUS free shipping!  They’re also offering different combo packs including t-shirts and whatnot.  For North America, pre-order here, Europe go here.


Bonded By Blood have also just launched a North American tour with Kittie, Blackguard, and The Agonist.

They aren’t coming to Pittsburgh — the closest stop is about three hours away in Cleveland, which isn’t such a bad drive, but personally I’m not really sold on the rest of that line-up.

If that sounds appealing to you, though (I promise not to judge you), or if you live closer to one of these cities, here are the dates:

  • May 02 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theatre
  • May 03 – Odessa, TX – Dos Amigos
  • May 04 – Dallas, TX – Trees
  • May 05 – Houston, TX – Scout Bar
  • May 07 – Oklahoma City, OK – The Roxy
  • May 08 – Tulsa, OK – Marquee
  • May 09 – Kansas City, MO – Beaumont Club
  • May 10 – St. Louis, MO – The Firebird
  • May 11 – Libertyville, IL – Austin’s
  • May 12 – Detroit, MI – Blondie’s
  • May 13 – Cleveland, OH – Peabody’s
  • May 14 – Springfield, VA – Jaxx
  • May 15 – Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
  • May 16 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
  • May 17 – Hampton Beach, NH – Wally’s Pub
  • May 18 – Worcester, MA – Tammany Hall
  • May 19 – Boston, MA – Middle East Downstairs
  • May 20 – Auburn, ME – Club Texas
  • May 21 – Montreal, QC – Club Foufounnes
  • May 22 – Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
  • May 23 – Hartford, CT – Webster Theatre
  • May 24 – Trenton, NJ – Championship
  • May 25 – Lowell, MA – Brewery Exchange
  • May 26 – Buffalo, NY – Broadway Joe’s (Bonded By Blood headlining show)

More details (including RSVPs and ticket info) here.


So once again, if you weren’t paying attention, the new song “Restless Mind” can be downloaded for free here!

Bonded By Blood: Facebook, Myspace
Earache Records: website, Facebook, Myspace, webstore (US), webstore (EU)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.